pia21422

What astonished you?

NASA recently finding a ‘nearby solar system’ that has earth like planets. This could mean that we have found other life in the universe which would be craziest thing in history to this date in my opinion. I find space the most interesting subject as there so much we don’t know.

What qualities does a thing have to astonish?

For me to feel astonished the subject needs to fill one or more of the following. It needs to be rare, unknown, talented and something to a big scale.

How did it make you feel?

Hearing this news made me feel amazed which lead onto me thinking whether we could reach this in a few decades with developing technology and if thats a good idea or not. I strongly believe that there is other life in this universe as mathematically the number of planets we’ve seen means its almost certain there is which is mind blowing to imagine.

 

