Today we had a trip to London today to visit the Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2016 Exhibition at the National History Museum (pictured). The exhibition was absolutely amazing the photos shown was so impressive even from someone who doesn’t know much about photography itself I knew that these photos were the best of the best in terms of content, perspective and quality.

screen-shot-2016-11-08-at-11-19-49

I believe that this exhibition shows wildlife in so much detail from around the world. I would say all the photos showcased amazed me but I do have some favourites that blew me away in particular ‘The Moon and Crow‘ taken in the UK by Gideon Knight who is the grand title winner for young awards for a reason which I definitely agree with. It shows a crow on a tree branch silhouetting with the midnight sky with a unfocused back drop of a full moon. Another photo that amazed me was ‘Swarming under the stars‘ taken in Hungary by Imre Potyó who is a finalist under Invertebrates. It shows mayflies in the midnight sky swarming around Imre with their silky wings shining with the river below.

I would definitely recommend to attend this amazing exhibition. I believe £12 is well worth the content shown and helps the photographers make a living out of what they do so next year can be a possibility. I would love to go next year to see the competition between these talented people once again.

